Do you watch the Superbowl?
Seriously, is this
even a real question? Of course I watch the Superbowl along with ninety-nine
percent of all other Americans who enjoy watching the third greatest sport
known to rednecks (the first and second being NASCAR and WWE). People who watch
the Superbowl watch for one or both of these reasons, either they watch the
game because their team was lucky enough to make it through the play offs or
they watch the commercials. My team, the Kansas City Chiefs, never make it
through the playoffs to get to the Superbowl so I am stuck watching the commercials.
Usually the commercials are great you get to see the upcoming summer
blockbusters, the comedic Dorito commercials, and the Coca-Cola bears.
This year we were
lucky enough to see a rare power outage and see Beyoncé perform on the stage at
the half time show. There were many great commercials but the best ones
included the Budweiser Clydesdale commercial and the Doritos goat commercial.
Dodge had a good one titled “I’m a Farmer” and Samsung’s “Next Big Thing”
advertisement with Seth Rogen and Paul Rudd was also pretty good. I do not mind
watching Superbowl commercials instead of the game because sometimes the
commercials are just more entertaining.
No comments:
Post a Comment